Daily Archives: February 5, 2013

Running late and not much to talk about, and the Feed

Things are mostly on autopilot here today. I just got back from my weekly visit with the widow woman. She doesn’t cry on my shoulder any more but I do get to listen to what’s “not right” about her life since she lost her husband, make appropriate noises at the correct times, and leave making her feel better about her life and circumstances, and yesterday she bought me ice cream (OK so I’m a cheap shrink, I also got my degree from the School of Hard Knocks, not an accredited institution).

And there was Not Much in the Feed folder today, just a single link from the UK. Cyclist killed in crash named The driver will probably not get charged with anything because under current UK law the worst he could get is a £35 fine and 3 points on his DL… :P

And that’s all I have today.

Billed @$0.02, Opus