Running late and not much to talk about, and the Feed

Things are mostly on autopilot here today. I just got back from my weekly visit with the widow woman. She doesn’t cry on my shoulder any more but I do get to listen to what’s “not right” about her life since she lost her husband, make appropriate noises at the correct times, and leave making her feel better about her life and circumstances, and yesterday she bought me ice cream (OK so I’m a cheap shrink, I also got my degree from the School of Hard Knocks, not an accredited institution).

And there was Not Much in the Feed folder today, just a single link from the UK. Cyclist killed in crash named The driver will probably not get charged with anything because under current UK law the worst he could get is a £35 fine and 3 points on his DL… :P

And that’s all I have today.

Billed @$0.02, Opus

2 responses to “Running late and not much to talk about, and the Feed

  1. My son’s killer Gilbert Waconda was sentenced yesterday for killing my 19 yr. old son John Anczarski who was riding cross country for breast cancer in June 2010. He was killed by Gilbert Waconda. You can probably see the results at http://www.koat.com

    • Noted, and the reports of the convict’s behavior after sentencing will be linked in tomorrow’s post.

Leave a Reply

