I’m getting a new bike (with picture)

I’m getting a new bike from Oak Cliff Cargo Bikes (est. 2012) to replace Blue and Gigi. What I’m getting is a Clyde cargo-only version of

this bike Bonnie cargo bike

in a similar color scheme. My bike will have a slightly more vertical rear wall on the box and darker stain on the woodwork. And there will be a graphic similar to the header on this blog on the side of the box.

So, this new bike will need a name. At the moment I don’t know if this bike will have a feminine personality like Gigi, or a more masculine personality like Blue. I won’t know until I get the bike in my hands. So at this point boy, girl, or androgynous names are all equally accepted as suggestions.

PSA, Opus

2 responses to “I’m getting a new bike (with picture)

  1. When are you getting that beautiful bike? How long does it take them to build?

    • The delivery date in the contract is 2014/1/15. There is a lot of hand fabrication that has to be done.Even starting with a donor bike it doesn’t save them much time.

Leave a Reply

