Short post today, and still begging for stuff

Felicitations! I love big fancy words, don’t you? And that is so much nicer than “I wish you a happy hello and a very good day” even though it has almost as many syllables.

First up I will be baking bread in a borrowed oven Friday and Saturday preparing for the auction and circus on Saturday night, and the newer laptop is still SNAFU and I can’t get the older laptop to take Linux so I can use the wireless adaptor, meaning I can’t blog at church while the bread rises. So no wreck reports Friday or Saturday, but I will do a wreck-free Sunday post.

Second, I seriously need that reline kit for the Bellistic helmet Size M. I’m starting to get little bits of liner in my hair after riding, which means that while I still have some protection for my head, it isn’t very much any more. Also that motorcycle helmet I was supposed to be getting last spring for use as a winter helmet never showed, so I need something like a MX or ATV helmet with a vented chin bar for conversion to a winter bicycling helmet. Actually this helmet has lasted longer than any helmet I bought. My first 2 full face helmets both had chin strap failures long before the energy absorbing liner started falling apart. That’s the biggest reason why I want a reline kit instead of buying a new helmet, when you find a good product you want to stick with it. And I need the motorcycle helmet to keep my face and the rest of my head warm this winter, same size as the bicycle helmet: Adult Medium.

This fund raiser is going to be so cool, I wish at least some of y’all could be there. There will be several very fresh loaves of bread going to the auction including one that will be auctioned off hot from the oven.

Not a PSA, but I don’t think I should be billing either, Opus

Leave a Reply

