Winner winner, chicken dinner, on a Wreck-Free Sunday

Yes! today’s the day I announce the winner of the $500. It was a very hard decision, made even harder by the possibility that my skin graft may not “take” a tattoo. And then made harder again by my tattoo artist of choice getting busted. So, I didn’t get any input from the guy that I still hope will be “doing” my leg this year on what would likely “work” with my leg. Things were made worse by the fact that I forgot to label the entries with the artist’s name and I had to go back and do a search for attachments in my e-mail to match the picture to the artist, and then could not find all the entries. The one I really liked was the pinstriping style drawing in the old-school Kustom Kulture tiki style, but I can’t find the e-mail it was in. Well I couldn’t until I found the right search term.

I know this will probably not work, but it was so close to what I was picturing in my mind that I had to pick it out. Rowan Watersprite please contact me and send your real name and physical address so I can send you your check. Your pinstripe Green Man has won my heart, and my money.

PSA, Opus

2 responses to “Winner winner, chicken dinner, on a Wreck-Free Sunday

  1. Now I’d love to see what that design looks like – unfortunately I’ve been too busy and my sketch is still half finished, sitting in between my cartoonpile…

    Like

  2. Opus the Poet

    I can’t publish the picture until the artist allows me to, as she has a website of her own to do so. But if you want to see something similar do an image search for “Kustom Kulture pinstripe tiki” and “Von Dutch pinstripe tiki”. Those are similar, except the winner was a Green Man.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.