Getting really tired of this now, and the Feed

I had to miss both services and the church election yesterday because of allergies making it really hard to see where I was going, and my medication making it really hard to stay awake. I mean seriously, people! This is just getting in the way and annoying the crap outta me. I get that this is the downside of my abilities to fight infection and recover from injury in a fraction of the time that “normal” people do, but when you look at it dispassionately I spend about as much time “sick” from allergies as I would be really sick from germs and massive injuries. And truth be told how much time do people who have low pain thresholds spend recovering from injuries they don’t get because they quit before things get to that point?Of the injuries I have had since the wreck only one was because something happened to me that was out of my control, the shoulder injury I got on the train. All the rest were because I wasn’t feeling any pain as I went beyond limits of my body, like when I over-stretched my right hip, or my left thigh, or I just thought about it and all of my self-induced injuries were a result of post-workout stretching. I guess the advice to “stretch until it starts to hurt and back off a bit” doesn’t apply to me, because by the time I start to hurt a bit I have already damaged something seriously. And this isn’t the first time I have done stuff like that, I spent a lot of time in the Army on “profile” because I damaged my knee or ankle doing something in PT that I shouldn’t have, and when I’m trying to get range of motion in my shoulder back I hit “walls” where it doesn’t hurt, but my shoulder just won’t go past a certain point no matter how hard I try to force it with the muscles in my shoulder. Yep, I screwed something up royally, and can’t trust my own perceptions for when I go too far.

Up first because I’m getting tired of the stupid autoplay telling lies, more on the SWSS in Tulsa. 55-year-old man dead in auto-bicycle collision near 87th Street and Riverside I’m positive the cyclist in this wreck did not “dart” into the street because the physical evidence says he didn’t ride from the grass into the street, because the rider was aligned with the direction of travel and would have had to been at a very sharp angle with the direction of travel to get from the grass to the road and get hit. Also the bicycle sustained damage to only the rear wheel in the wreck while getting hit with the right front corner of the weapon vehicle, which would have been physically impossible if the cyclist had done what the driver claimed he did. So, yeah this is a SWSS.

Closer to the Beautiful Suburbs of Hell bond was raised for the alleged driver of a vehicle that killed a cyclist in a hit-and-run wreck. Bond raised for hit-and-run driver who killed young cyclist in Montrose She failed a random drug test that was part of her release, so she went back to jail and had her bond raised. I’m with the people wondering how she could get back out after failing a drug test while on bond from a hit-and-run.

A MS town says the cyclist was mistaken, he didn’t run into the back of one of their patrol cars. Investigation concludes HPD vehicle not involved in cyclist accident You know you would think that LEO would be happy to agree with a cyclist that he wasn’t watching where he was going and hit the back of a police car, but this is just wierd.

A dead cyclist in PA. Cyclist Struck, Killed By Car In Northern Liberties Intersection wreck but from the look of the bike the cyclist almost made it through without getting hit. Protocols to avoid and get the infrastructure “up to Dutch” to prevent.

A party bus runs down a cyclist in NYC. Cyclist Killed In Hit-And-Run Collision With Party Bus Driver In Queens Hit from behind, ptotocols to avoid and get the infrastructure right to prevent. Find the driver and have him shredded behind the wheel of his “party bus” on live nationwide TV to really prevent

Left cross in GA. Cyclist injured in Athens wreck LEO have already found the driver at fault for this one and issued a ticket, so intersection protocols to avoid or mitigate damage, and get the infrastructure “up to Dutch” to prevent.

Another wreck in the Great White North involving a cyclist and a big truck. Cyclist critically injured in accident with truck Right hook means intersection wreck, so use the protocols to avoid and get the infrastructure “up to Dutch” to prevent. Seriously, get cyclists away from those huge trucks so that we don’t get “killedly injured”. More Cyclist in stable condition after downtown Montreal crash

A SWSS in the Great White NOrth. Another cyclist killed in vehicle accident SWSS means hit-from-behind protocols to avoid and doing something about the infrastructure to prevent.

A driver in the UK is caught on camera trying to kill a cyclist. Help police catch this driver “before someone is killed” (+ link to video) The video is terrifying even without knowing the wide angle lens makes it look like there was much more room than there really was.

I’m not sure about this one as the bicycle motors can get a bike up to truly scary speeds when unregulated as they are in Oz (Total prohibition is not the same as regulation). Cyclist killed in pole crash Since they don’t say anything about the nature of the engine added to the bike you can not say anything about if the cyclist lost control or was “assisted” by a driver who left the scene after “helping” the cyclist into the pole.

The Daily Ted. Morning Links: The dawn of a new LA Bike Week, men’s & women’s racing news, and bike riders under fire

A little Ted to go with Infrastructure! news. LACBC releases latest bike count figures in time for Bike Week

And some Lifestyle stuff to wrap things up for the bike news. UTPA awards posthumous degree to cyclist killed in Edinburg

And last link is something I found while prowling YouTube. 2CELLOS – “Mombasa” from INCEPTION [OFFICIAL VIDEO] I saw these guys doing AC/DC a few weeks ago and then saw this one and it’s like this was the intended instrumentation for the piece from the beginning. Also I fully approve of this use of Carbon Fibre!

Billed @€0.02, Opus

Leave a Reply

