After going to the doctor and the grocery store I do not feel like doing a blog post

Actually what I do not feel like doing is the massive late night scramble to get the Feed filtered, and then sorted and posted to this blog. I have all day and night tomorrow to create a post. It is almost 1800 now and I haven’t even finished my “normal” daily emails, the ones that are not about bikes. That means that if I rush like mad I might get done about 3 AM and collapse into the bed about 4 and try to force my mind to shut down and sleep before everyone starts getting up around 0600…

So, what the doctor said. He said I have a lump, and taking it off is going to leave a dent behind because there is as much dent below the “normal” level of my neck as there is above it. So yay? Also I can start mild rehab the day after surgery, but I have to wait until the wound heals before I can get chiropractic done on my neck. There will be much rehab to get my full range of motion back as this thing has been sitting on my trapezius and neck muscles since 2005 and settled on my neck full time about 2011. The funny part is I will not be allowed to leave the hospital after the surgery in anything EXCEPT a private motor vehicle. No public transit, not even a taxi. How messed up is that? Fortunately I have a support system set up with people from my church, and I will have a ride home.

The surgeon has offered to use my cell phone camera to take a picture of “Chris Christie” after removal so I can post it to the blog Wednesday after the operation. That’s right, I’m going to take more time off from the blog, 2 days in fact. I’m taking Tuesday off because I know from previous experience I have less than a 50-50 chance of being able to use a keyboard for anything other than a drum kit for my fingers until several hours after the anesthetic has worn off. And because my neck will hurt something fierce after getting cut apart and sewn back together. I have enough problems typing without chemical “assistance”.

And I’m tired now and want to lie down, so I will. I will see y’all tomorrow (actually very early Saturday, but I will be working all day Friday).

PSA, Opus

One response to “After going to the doctor and the grocery store I do not feel like doing a blog post

  1. Since I have been following you, I now look forward to reading your non race related bike news and about the different events of your day to day. You have a writing style that leaves the reader wanting more. Awesome

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

