Still plugging along on the Mini Sprint-T

Well, that was interesting. I just spent 2 hours measuring a picture in a catalog for the shocks I’m using on the Mini Sprint-T. There’s a company in western NY that machines custom coilover shocks in scale for models in addition to other things I have already bought from them. But in order to do that they need exact dimensions to work with, hence the hours measuring a picture with calipers and plugging the numbers into a calculator to convert to scale. Now I have a headache and my eyes keep trying to cross from lining up the points on the caliper with the thing I was trying to measure and then read the display while the battery was dying.

Moving to something tastier, I tried drinking the Deep Ellum Brewing Double Brown Stout from a glass instead of straight from the can. There was a lot of carbonation released by pouring into the glass, so much that the character of the beer changed drastically after pouring and letting the head disperse. The carbonation carried away a lot of the hop notes in the flavor while leaving the malty goodness and coffee/chocolate notes behind. To my taste then pouring into a glass makes the beer considerably better than drinking straight from the can.

So anyway my head hurts, probably from my allergies or trying to cut back on caffeine after dinner, so Ima stop doing this and hit the bed.

Billed @$0.02, Opus

Leave a Reply

