Trip to the Lab Rat Keeper, and something strange and wonderful on my YT Music channel

I’ll start with the strange and wonderful. I did a search on YTM a few months ago for “Personal Jesus” looking for the DePeche Mode song but also saying I wanted all versions, and one cover I found was by The Man In Black. No not Dale Earnhardt Sr. the other man in black, Johnny Cash. And it was 100% serious, Christian music done by someone who doesn’t just mouth the words and then go do something else. It was strange and wonderful, and I was truly moved listening to it. You can find it by using the search string “Johnny cash personal jesus” at YouTube.

Now the visit to the Lab Rat Keeper. My BP came up a tiny bit in the week I was off Bystolic, but not much. I’m all the way up to 120/86. One of the ways I know the Bystolic is not yet out of my system is I still have a pulse that just barely gets to 50 in spite of the fact I haven’t been able to ride anything but a stationary bike in two years now. And I get deadly bored on a stationary bike after just a few minutes so I quit. I lost another 3 pounds to get to 206.6 which still leaves me with a BMI in the “obese” range. I swear that people will be able to see my ribs and I will have a BMI at or near 30, the bottom of the obese range.

I’m still working on the Mini Sprint-T even as the parts are slowly wending their way to Casa de El Poeta. The thing I’m working on now is making a driveshaft that looks like a driveshaft. I have the raw stock but I completely lack any way to make the U-joints that look like the real thing only smaller. I could go with the “lincoln logs” method to make a master to pull a mold from and cast my own simulated U-joint ends and then sell them to other builders, as I understand this is a common problem. Is this a problem for you? Leave a comment.

PSA, Opus

Leave a Reply

