I do my best thinking while walking

And what I was thinking about this time was how to make the Mid-Bucket lighter and stronger. And I was thinking that I could make the rear suspension lighter if I didn’t have to make up brackets for these.
The whole shooting match.
when all I really need is one of these on each side.
Hub and bearing assembly.
And then I got to thinking that I could use the flat brackets for the e-brake calipers and rotors in
All kinds of brake parts including the calipers and the rotors and hats this kit or just cut the bracket into the mount for the hub to save (even more) weight. But going to this will remove a lot of weight from the de Dion truss, because the adapter for the knuckle weighs about the same as mounting everything directly to the plate without the knuckle, saving the weight of the knuckle casting.

The fly in the ointment is the detail design for adjusting the camber, caster, and toe angle without the knuckle to use for pivoting on, but while I was typing that I came up with a provisional solution using a heim joint… so that’s good, I hope.

Anyway, the reason for the walk is the AC in my office is on the fritz and it got up to over 80 in there which slows the laptop down to practically nothing, and I have this Starbucks app with lots of $$ loaded into it. So, take a walk and get a cold coffee drink and pick up my bag limit on the game that pays me money to play. Mission accomplished, drink purchased, and bag limit achieved. And I got some exercise to go with it.

So, y’all have a good night or day depending on when you read this, and I’ll write more later. And there is a new story page up, check out the list under the banner.

Billed @€0.02, Opus the Unkillable

Leave a Reply

