I can’t do my walking thing

Because my feet still feel like they were beaten on, except when they feel like balloons about to pop. Even Mrs. the Poet commented on the way my toes looked, like little tomatoes at the ends where they were red and swollen.

I did some work on the axle since I couldn’t go for my walk and have one boss that will almost allow one kingpin through before getting stuck after a couple of hours of work with the brake hone clearancing the boss… I had to stop because it was too dark and too hot to keep working, and also because my feet were hurting from standing on the concrete garage floor.

So they had a sale on pumpkin pie at the store, regularly $6.99 on sale for $0.99. No that’s not a typo, a full-size frozen pie for $0.99 I like pie .

And now Imma take a shower and go to bed because my feet hurt just sitting here typing. No, I’m not kidding. I have seriously bolluxed my pedal extremities. Especially given my pain tolerance, as Mrs. the Poet tells me I have blisters all over my feet that I can’t even feel. But whatever this is making my feet hurt is almost invisible externally.

Leave a Reply

