Daily Archives: August 6, 2017

I got the parts, and I got hot

Well I got the replacement stones for the hone today, walking 3.2 miles in a little over 1:30 including waiting in line at the parts store. Even with the cloud cover today it feels like 102°F because of the humidity, but the dry bulb temperature is only 93°. Not surprisingly the Go Run app says try again later.

Aside from the heat and humidity today was rough on me for other reasons. I had an idea grab hold of me and it wouldn’t let me sleep until I got it mostly fleshed out. I was an idea for another A-Mod class SCCA Solo Racing car exploiting the low minimum weight and the minimum size rules by using a V-Twin motorcycle engine beside the driver for extremely low polar moment and a roomy driver compartment, and the rear axle from a Lightning Sprint car, which is a class of motorcycle engine powered dirt track racer. Anyway this idea wouldn’t let me shut the brain down until I had fleshed it out enough to see if it was feasible. Unfortunately that was about 0800. I tried to stay awake long enough to get the storage unit paid for but I fell asleep watching the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup qualifying and didn’t wake up until 1630. I never felt right walking to get the part or walking home. And that car is feasible as a A-Mod racer BTW.

And I’m still falling asleep at the wheel (keyboard) so I’m going to shut this down before I break my foot or my face.

