Daily Archives: August 7, 2017

It looks like I’m on an every-other day schedule

Well after yesterday I was in recovery mode today. I had to get caught up on my sleep. I’m also still dealing with the pains from the right side back muscles going into spasm when I bend over. I don’t know what I’m going to do about that, because to be honest this has been an ongoing issue since 2002 when I started walking with the short leg after the wreck. I think there are some body-weight exercises that I can do to strengthen the muscles but I don’t know how well that will work when just moving the wrong way can cause painful spasms, but I’ll figure it out.

All I did today was mess around on the phone, read some web comics, eat a little, pet take care of the cats, and try not to sit for too long at a stretch so I don’t make my back worse. That part was the hard part because getting in and out of my chair are triggers for the back spasms. But again I will figure it out or tough it out. At this point I don’t know if having a high pain tolerance is a good thing or a bad thing. I know that my knees would be in better shape if I felt pain more quickly as I wouldn’t have injured my cruciate ligaments as much or as often if I could feel then going as they went, not to mention the collateral damage from walking around in that condition. But I don’t know if toughing it out will make my back worse or better in the long run. I’ll have to Google it but most people I talk to (or tweet with) are in the camp that pain means stop, especially since I can pull my own teeth w/o Novocaine.

Well I knocked this one out after dinner and I need to get up early tomorrow, so this is going to be a short one.

