Daily Archives: October 7, 2017

Mrs. the Poet is out of town on grocery day

My daughter got concert tickets to an out-of-town venue that will require them to spend the night away from home, and the concert is not suitable for our 5YO grandson. So Mrs. the Poet is spending the night with the grandson, and I’m doing the grocery shopping. This is kinda last-minute as my daughter only found out about the tickets yesterday. That also means I have to make breakfast tomorrow

I have been thinking about the cooling on the TGS2, specifically getting the hot air away from the radiator. My initial idea was to use side vents, actually to have the nosepiece as wide as the frame and have the bodywork to narrow down as it passed the driver’s feet to leave room for the hot air to get out. The alternative is to have an extractor between the radiator and the cockpit on the top surface of the car. This would generate more downforce, but would make summer driving less comfortable as the engine heat would be blowing back into the driver’s face for the entire trip. So potentially driving to the AZ Goodguys round could result in heat injury for me. I mean I can handle some heat but 100+°F ambient plus the heat from the radiator would cook even me.

And my hand is bothering me again, so no more typing,

