Just a short health report

I took the bus to the lottery ticket store for about 0.8 miles (1.3 km) of walking with my broken toe. There was some pain even for me but nothing I couldn’t deal with even with that much walking. I probably didn’t need it but I took an ibuprofen before I left. There are two points of discomfort on the affected toe, one on each side of the knuckle, and bruising reflecting where the pain is along the length of the toe. I find this interesting, because I see myself as an experiment in progress and everything is data.

What makes the pain and bruising interesting is how I got injured in the first place. I was walking down the hall in the dark and the cats had put a big wrinkle in the rug, that I couldn’t see and caught my toe in the rug. Now if I didn’t know what a broken bone feels like my first guess would have been that I did something to the knuckle since I didn’t make contact with anything solid. But the knuckle doesn’t seem to be injured, while there is injury on either side of the knuckle that feels like a break. Now how I managed to do this I have no clue, but I did it. I’m not proud of it, but I do accept responsibility for it. Tl;dr I broke my toe in two places and I don’t know how.

Well the pain kept disturbing my sleep last night, so I’m going to hit the sheets now.

Leave a Reply

