Another doctor visit today

I had to get up at 0700 after not being able to sleep until 0200. And I had to spend about a half hour getting a car through Lyft because there’s no bus stops within 3/4 of a mile of the Dr.’s office. The appointment as for 0940, but I got there way early at about 0915.

During the visit I reported the diminishing of the noise in my head right after waking up, the lack of kicking Mrs. the Poet out of the bed when my legs didn’t twitch at night, which was a good report for the medications. But the doctor was also concerned about my weight being too high. He said I needed to lose about 10 pounds from my 191 this morning.

After doing the Dr.’s visit I decided to go get a massage with the money I had set aside but didn’t spend last week. It wasn’t anything to write home about, as the tech wasn’t very good this time. The time I went before the tech was tiny but very skilled, this time the tech was regular-size but only so-so at giving massage. My hip didn’t get as much attention this time, and my lower leg was practically ignored, but the trapezius muscle that was damaged by the tumor removed in 2015 got lots of attention and felt pretty good. I could turn my head almost normally after the massage. Speaking of my head, my neck and head got a large portion of the attention during this massage, which was definitely needed as I was carrying a lot of my tension there. Not even joking here as I can definitely tell the difference before and after. Because of the damage from the tumor normally I only have a limited range of motion in my neck before it just doesn’t go any further, it doesn’t quit because it hurts, it just won’t go any further. But after my massage I had several degrees more rotation before it stopped.

Well I’m about written out of things to say, so I guess this is where I’ll stop writing.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.