Daily Archives: December 8, 2014

Running light on links, and the Feed

First of all, I have good news. That hat I bought online has finally made it to the house. My Steezyworkz.com custom creation finally showed up this afternoon.
HAT!

They also threw in a T-shirt visible in the background laying on the bed, because the order took so long to fill. I am so happy that this is finally here. I have been waiting on this since mid-September, and it has been running around USPS since Thanksgiving. It was sent 2nd day air, that took 4 days to get out of NJ and another 2 days to get out of the DFW sorting office (can you tell I take package tracking seriously?). I’m still trying to figure out what “steezy” means, but I’m very happy with how my new hat looks.

First up is a report from the town next to the Beautiful Suburbs of Hell. Pics And Recap Of Participating In Richardson’s 42nd Annual Christmas Parade Some seriously cool bikes there.

From Down South comes another article on Houston’s crappy-but-improving bicycle infrastructure. BICYCLISTS RIDE IN REMEMBRANCE OF CYCLIST KILLED Seriously, someone needs to go to jail over this mess. Things are getting better, but seriously, painted bike lanes on TX are like painting racing stripes on a prosthetic leg as our statutory lowest legal speed limit is 5 MPH faster than legal under the Dutch CROW manual for painted bike lanes.

Looks like the “reason” given for why Bono’s wreck didn’t show up in social media was a joke, leaving us again with no explanation of how there was nothing showing of how or where he wrecked in social media. No, Bono was not dressed as a Hasidic Jew during bike crash So, where are the pictures? Even if Bono was in disguise this wreck was the kind of gruesome mess that draws ghouls like flies to honey, so where are the pictures and the tweets?

A little infrastructure news from Cheeseland. Fatal Crashes Down in 2014 I wouldn’t pat myself too hard on the back if I were you guys, you still have to deal with Gov. Walker’s legacy on transportation funding.

Our Daily Ted. Morning Links: LASD to bar deputy distracted driving before they kill again; successful South LA CicLAvia

A little infrastructure news from the Emerald Isle. ‘All motorists see is a bike… not the person riding it’

Some really cool bikes, and some not so cool. Wheels of change

And those were all the links I could find today.

Billed @€0.02, Opus the unkillable badass Poet