Daily Archives: April 20, 2024

Happy 4/20 to those who partake

I’m old, but I’m not stupid. I know what 4/20 is about. I even used to listen to Cheech and Chong albums. And let me just say that pot should be legal and available over the counter, because it’s less harmful than ethanol. I can go down to the local grocery and get beer or wine, about a mile away. But the closest legal pot is next town over, because while recreational pot is still illegal in TX, it’s a legal pain reliever for people with chronic pain and other conditions. I guess I should be paying more attention even if I can’t partake because of my TBI (I get the worst headache even if I just smell pot smoke, like if someone kicked me right in the face).

In other news I shaved Thursday and got a haircut and no longer have my 6″ white beard or hair over my collar. And now we had a cold front come through and the house is really cold to me. The forecast is for the high of the day to be 63°F at midnight and the temperature to drop until about 1400 when it will reach 53°F, warm up a bit, and then drop to 50° at midnight.

Meanwhile, I’m getting a new shaver because I need something to remove my whiskers but not chunks out of my face, not that I had a problem with that this time but I have had problems in the past. Unfortunately electric shavers and I don’t have a good track record: they die on me, usually at the worst time possible. The last batch were advertised as wet-or-dry when they were dry only, and I went through 3 of them before Amazon refused to honor the warrantee claiming using as the ad copy said was “abuse”. But there are other brands on the jungle site as Robot Cantina calls it. So I hope to find something