I knew it wasn’t an original idea

Remember a couple of posts back I mentioned looking for a Hoodie nightgown for Mrs. the Poet so I could turn down the thermostat in winter? There are thousands of them just in Amazon.com with everything from barely-cover-the-butt babydoll length to have-to-hike-the-hem-to-walk long nighties. I think I’ll get one of the hike the hem to walk length for Mrs. the Poet’s birthday in December, because that’s about the time she starts complaining about the cold.

In other news my dentist appointment had to be rescheduled because of something going on at the office tomorrow. I don’t know why and they didn’t offer an explanation nor did I ask. I go in on Thursday evening which was their next evening office hours for the nocturnal. We need to go get a refill on her BP medicine as we were instructed to double up on her meds in the morning and we are quickly running out.

Continuing other news I woke up feeling like another truck had hit me and also feeling tired and not thinking clearly, so after I fed, medicated, and changed Mrs. the Poet I had another lie-down until I felt lively enough to get out of bed, just in time to make Mrs. the Poet’s dinner. My right hand is still only partially functional, so I’m having to go back and correct typos and other mistakes. I had breakfast for dinner and will probably have a PBH sandwich for a late night snack to keep my bloodsugars under control.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.