I spent 3 hours paying the storage unit fee, and the Feed

I had to pay the rent on the storage unit today, which is a pain now that I can’t ride my bike there and back. The place is only just over a mile and a quarter away which is a bit too far for my bum leg to walk there and back. So I had to take the bus downtown then catch the bus to the storage unit which ended up taking twice as long as it would to just walk there. I was going to catch the bus back downtown and then the other bus from downtown back home, but the receipt for the payment took too long to print out and while it was printing the bus back downtown went by, so I walked home instead. My leg was complaining the last half mile, but I walked home 15 minutes faster than I would have left the station had I caught the bus. So I swapped pain for time today.

Up first, was this a loss or a gain for music? BONO SAYS HE MAY NEVER PLAY GUITAR AGAIN AFTER BICYCLE ACCIDENT Not impugning Bono’s guitar work, he’s just not the lead guitar player for U2. Bono is a great human being, and I loved “Sunday, Bloody Sunday”.

That video of the bike flipping end over end from last week now has some commentary from the rider that went ass over teakettle. ‘This is going to hurt’: Byron Bay cyclist talks through spectacular crash Like I said last week, I hope someone sends this in to the Mythbusters.

A Lifestyle story from MD. Hundreds of cyclists ride to honor Thomas Palermo and Popular cyclist mourned as donations arrive for children This was the cyclist killed by a hit-and-run driver with previous DUI convictions.

One major component of bicycle infrastructure is having a place to park your bike after you get to your destination. Grant will add bike racks in Springfield I wonder how many grants are required to install car parking?

How would you like this as a T-shirt? http://bicyclinghub.com/blog/new-tshirt-design-cycling-habbit/

Our Daily Ted. Morning Links: Finish the Ride gets bigger for 2015; support the revised Beverly Hills Greenway on Tuesday

If you have been contemplating a wearable video camera… NARRATIVE CLIP 2

Here’s one way of getting rid of an idiot. Australia’s PM Tony Abbott told to get off his bike – by his doctor Keep him from exercising, so he dies from heart disease or diabetes.

And those were all the links I could find today.

Billed @€0.02, Opus the Poet

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.