Daily Archives: March 23, 2014

My ears are freezing on a Wreck-Free Sunday

I’m writing this post today looking a lot different than I did yesterday. For one thing I changed shirts 😉 For another thing I got my head shaved for Spring. Also yesterday I buffed my old Warlock7 with a few new magical items from the new campaign, one of which was a stole (like a priest would wear) that upped my Eldritch Blast from 4d6 damage to 6d6, and the new group also added 3 to all my stats retroactively, because one of the treasures they got added 3 to all party members’ stats. This raised my dex to an outrageous-for-humans level of 21 (the max for normal humans not magically enhanced is 18) as well as enhanced all of my saves because some of my saves were pretty abysmal before the upgrade (it’s a wonder Sparrow survived long enough to reach level 7). Also group rules required me to reset my HP to maximum based on the +3 upgrade I got from their treasure. This was a major help because my HP went from 37 before to 63 after the upgrade. Again, it is a wonder Sparrow ever survived to reach level 7. I was playing Sparrow way out of my pay grade. Or his, at any rate well above what his stats should have allowed him to survive.

At any rate we had another Searing of the Sheep ritual to banish Winter this morning. I’ll let the pictures tell the story.

It was a grey overcast at the start of the ritual.Hair today

Lighting the chalice and the god/dess candles.Chalice lighting

Protecting my clothes from tiny bits of cut hair.Another use found for leaf bags

The first cut is the deepest.One side done.

My “barber” is having fun while my arms are trapped.Having fun at my expense.

A “mow-hawk”someone was trying to give me a mohawk

And now the beard is gone.and my greybeard is gone

Making the final buzzalmost done

The hair piles up.this was spread all over the patio

Nobody wants to see my lipI still have my moustache and eyebrows this time

And once again we have banished Winter from Texas for another year.

PSA, Opus